The Ruins is one of Negros Occidental’s historical landmarks. The place is located at Sta. Maria, Talisay City, Negros Occidental, Philippines. The mansion was built in 1900’s by the wealthy sugar baron Don Mariano Ledesma Lacson for Maria Braga, his Portuguese wife. When the World War II happened, the guerillas burned down the mansion to prevent the Japanese from occupying the place. The mansion was burned down but the concrete structure was left and still standing today.
Take a closer look of The Ruins.